Establishment of the Department of LIS under the leadership of Dr. Ajay Ranjan Chakraborty, evening shift BLIS course in the Humanities Building.


Death of Dr. Ajay Ranjan Chakraborty and the department was being looked after by the officers in the Central Library. Dr. Dilip Roy, Dr. Ladly Roy and Dr. Jyotirmoy Roy from the Central Library along with Mr. Monoj Kumar Roy,… Read More


Dr. Biswajit De joined as the first full time faculty in the Department.